Keynsham Wanderers/Somerdale Wanderers/Fry Club JFC

Award Winners

Keynsham Wanderers/Somerdale Wanderers/Fry Club JFC are proud each year to present their major awards at a ceremony held in Fry Hall/Fry Club/Somerdale Pavilion.  Guests of Honour have included Russell Osman (England, Ipswich & Bristol City), Simon Bryant (Bristol Rovers), Brian Drysdale (Bristol City), Geoff Twentyman (Bristol Rovers), Cole Skuse (Bristol City & Ipswich), Scott Golbourne (Bristol City) as well as Premiership Referees Steve Tanner and Steve Dunn. Further back, Guests of Honour have included Bristol City's Trevor Tainton, Bristol Rovers' Mike Barrett (just before he sadly passed away in 1984 from cancer aged 24) and World Cup/FA Cup Final referee Jim Finney.  Please click on the links below to see photographs of those winners. All of the Photographs are available freely in high resolution, just e-mail the Photographer with the year and the name of the photo (it should be below the photo when you open it).

Saturday 8th June 2019

Saturday 9th June 2018


Saturday 11th June 2016 Sunday 14th June 2015

Sunday 8th June 2014


Sunday 16th June 2013


Sunday 10th June 2012


Sunday 12th June 2011


Sunday 13th June 2010


Sunday 14th June 2009


Sunday 1st June 2008


Thursday 27th June 2007


Thursday 1st June 2006


Thursday 9th June 2005


Thursday 10th June 2004


Thursday 5th June 2003


Thursday 16th May 2002


June 1982


June 1981


June 1979


A few from down the years and some of the earliest winners.


The old Somerdale Wanderers House Shield, awarded between 1975 and 1993, where all players within the Club were split into four Houses, England, Scotland, Ireland & Wales, and any performance or deed at Training, Matches or Socially in the Club could result in House Points given, and each year the winning players would receive medals.  This was discontinued in 1993 as the Club had grown beyond its original four and five teams to eight, nine, ten and more (we once reached eighteen teams), and the costs were considered better used elsewhere. You can see the full list of House Winners.

The old Somerdale Wanderers House Shield, awarded between 1975 and 1993



Presentation Trophies 2004